The Shire has two libraries of which you may become a member free of charge if a resident of Western Australia. Library membership entitles you to borrow resources and books, free use of a computer, printer and access to the internet. Library membership enables access to online content provided by the State Library of Western Australia. Feel free to come in and start enjoying the benefits today.

Nabawa Public Library is open from 8.30am to 4.00pm Monday to Friday and is located within the Shire’s administration office 3270 Chapman Valley Road, Nabawa.

Yuna Public Library is open from 12.30pm to 2.00pm on Thursday's (fortnightly) and is located at the Yuna Hall, Yuna.

Memberships can be completed at the Shires administration office, by contacting our customer service officer on 9920 5011 or email us on

All new members are welcome.



BorrowBox offers a range of downloadable e-audio books for your listening preference.  The collection include a range of fiction and non-fiction title from all genres and caters to all ages.  Apps are available for both Android and Mac devices.

Get the BorrowBox app.  Select your library and enter your library ID/Barcode and password/PIN

Borrow, download and enjoy eBooks and eAudibooks

Click here to login to BorrowBox.

Reading Hour Website - Make a date with a book

On Thursday September 20 2018, we’re encouraging all Australians across the country to pick up a book and read for one hour on your own or with your children.

State Library School Holiday Activities

The State Library is located in the Perth Cultural Centre.

Mini Rev - Free short films for kids - 2 to 6 July

Happy Animal Journeys is a collection of short films that puts the magic back into animation and brings to life a parade of critters on a carnival of capers.



AWESOME Animation Workshops - 2 to 6 July

Opportunity for young people to learn how to create their very own animal animation flipbook.


NAIDOC Week (8-15 July) will be celebrated throughout the State Library and Perth Cultural Centre looking at the contribution Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander women have made to our nation.

Story Time - 11 July Little ones can learn about the history and culture of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people through song, language and stories and have fun with craft activities.