Notice of Intention to Levy Differential Rates 2024/25

Published on Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 2:45:03 PM

Pursuant to Section 6.33 and 6.36 of the Local Government Act 1995 Notice is hereby given to ratepayers of the intention of the Shire of Chapman Valley to levy the following differential rates for the 2024/2025 rating year:

General Rates

Differential Rating Category Rate in $ Minimum Rate
UV Rural 0.6683 $441.00
UV Oakajee Industrial Estate 1.2231 $441.00

All submissions in writing with reference to the proposed differential rates or minimum payments should be forwarded to the Shire of Chapman Valley no later than 4pm on 21 June 2024.

A document outlining the objects of, and reasons for, the proposed differential rates can be inspected at the Shire Administration Offices, 3270 Chapman Valley Road, Nabawa during normal office hours; or viewed on the website

Jameon Criddle

Back to All News