Council and Committee Meetings

Council meets on the third Thursday of each month (except January) usually in the Council Chambers, 3270 Chapman Valley Road, Nabawa commencing at 8:30am. However; these meetings can move to other locations within the Shire in an attempt to ensure we reach out to the whole community as much as possible.

Members of the public are welcome to observe meetings and 15 minutes is set aside at the beginning of each Council meeting for "Public Question Time".

Questions requiring research are requested to be submitted at least three working days prior to the meeting to allow answers to be researched, otherwise questions may be taken on notice.

Agendas for ordinary Council meetings are available for inspection at the Shire Office or on the Shire Website from the Monday before each meeting.

Committee meetings are held as and when required.

Committee & Working Group Representatives

Schedule of Ordinary Council Meeting Dates:

Date Meeting Location
January 2022 - NO MEETING -
16 February 2022 Nabawa Chambers
16 March 2022 Nabawa Chambers
21 April 2022 Nabawa Chambers
19 May 2022 Nabawa Chambers
16 June 2022 Nabawa Chambers
21 July 2022 Nabawa Chambers
18 August 2022 Bill Hemsley Park Community Centre
15 September 2022 Nabawa Chambers
20 October 2022 Nabawa Chambers
17 November 2022 Nabawa Chambers
15 December 2022 Nabawa Chambers